News Flash

City of Portland News

Posted on: March 23, 2020

COVID-19 – UPDATE - CITY SERVICES

covid 19 update

Due to the mandated stay-at-home order, the City will be closed for all non-essential services. All essential services (water, sewer, electric, police, ambulance and fire) will remain in place. If you have an emergency, please contact 911 or non-emergency matters (after hours), please call (517) 647-7531. During normal business hours, please use the contract list below and leave a message and we will get back with you.

If you do need to conduct business with the City, please continue to utilize our website, email, online services, or phone. Certain City employees will be monitoring email, phones messages and working from home to ensure the continuity of essential services. Please leave a voicemail and staff will return your call as soon as possible.

Utility and income tax payments can be placed in the drop box located in the drive thru at City Hall. Please put payments in an envelope. City staff will be routinely emptying the drop box and posting payments. Please use the link below for "Utility Payment Information" for the phone number and/or email address to make a utility payment via credit card.

Previously scheduled yard waste pick-up and other non-essential services will be postponed until a later date. Please continue to monitor the City Facebook page for any updates. Please stay home and stay safe.

Barb Brown (Utility Billing) 517-647-3205 bbrown@portland-michigan.org 

Tammy Meyers (Utility Billing) 517-647-2942 tmeyers@portland-michigan.org

Nikki Miller ( City Clerk ) 517-647-3211 cityclerk@portland-michigan.org

Angie Baum (Income Tax) 517-647-2941 cityincometax@portland-michigan.org

Neil Brown (Parks, Cemetery, Rec) 517-647-7985 nbrown@portland-michigan.org

Mindy Tolan (Finance Director) 517-647-2933 citytreasurer@portland-michigan.org

Janet Ogden (City Assessor) 517-647-2943 cityassessor@portland-michigan.org

Tina ConnerWellman (DDA Director) 517-647-5027 dda@portland-michigan.org

Tutt Gorman (City Manager) 517-647-2931 citymanager@portland-michigan.org

Utility Payment Information
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City of Portland News

social-media-graphic-5

2020 CENSUS

Posted on: January 20, 2020
MI Drivers License

It's time to get REAL

Posted on: January 20, 2020
absentee voting

Absentee Voting

Posted on: October 23, 2019